Classic Chevy Club of San Diego

Welcome to Classic Chevys of San Diego (CCSD),
a member of Eckler's Classic Chevy International.

2018 Picnic By The Bay Cancelled


Due to the pending construction of the Embarcadero, we are looking for a new location to call home

Check back soon for updates

About Us

We welcome you to Classic Chevys of San Diego (CCSD).

  • CCSD members come from all walks of life, yet share a common interest in the preservation and enjoyment of 1955, 1956 and 1957 Chevrolet cars and trucks. We currently have over 70 members. 
  • Our members' Classics range from fully restored show cars to high-performance customs, daily drivers to those still in thousands of parts. Some members do not even own a Classic, but have a strong interest in these cars.
  • Our club is affiliated with Eckler's Classic Chevy International (ECCI), an organization with over 40,000 enthusiasts worldwide. Membership in CCSD is not predicated on membership in ECCI.
  • The benefits of your involvement in CCSD are many. Our club is a source of many social activities such as car shows, cruises, etc. and our members are an excellent source for expert technical information.

Thank you for taking time to visit us.

Monthly Meetings

Meeting Location


3755 Murphy Canyon Rd, Ste S, San Diego 92123

Regular meetings are held from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month.

Membership Information

Membership requirements are:

  • An interest in the tri-five Chevrolets
  • Attendance at two club-sponsored activities (meetings and/or events). Be sure to sign the member/guest book at each meeting.
  • You will become a member of the club after an approval vote by the general membership upon completion of the Membership Requirements and the completion of an Application form.
  • All members must agree to abide by the Bylaws of Classic Chevys of San Diego. 
  • Dues are $30.00 per year, pro-rated monthly ($25.00 for Eckler's Classic Chevy International members). Renewals are due on January 2nd of each year. 


Board of Directors


President: Leon Smythe 

Vice President:  Marcia Amundson 

Secretary:  Sandy Wissemann 

Treasurer: Mike Clark 


Membership Chair: Rich Wissemann 

Newsletter Editor:  Theresa Schneider

Member at Large: LeRoy Amundson 

For more information

Find us on Facebook